The U.S. Public Service Academy has benefited tremendously from the advice and guidance of dozens of experts in higher education. These volunteers are helping us develop a thoughtful Blueprint that will guide the creation of the Academy once our legislation is passed. In Fall 2006, we convened eight task forces that offered recommendations on our initial proposal. Many of our task forces participants joined board members and other interested guests at a Wingspread Conference in February 2007. We now are working on second draft of the Blueprint.

A sincere thank you goes out to all our Blueprint Advisory Board members (Wingspread attendees are in grey):
• Erik Bergrud, Park University
Alma Blount, Duke University
• Harry Bruell, Southwest Conservation Corps
• Gregg Costa
• Lisa Croucher, Robertson Scholars Program
• Steve Culbertson, Youth Service America
• John Czajkowski
Christina Daigneault, Orchard Media
• Gloria Dickerson, Kellogg Foundation
Edie Disler, U.S. Air Force Academy
Jessica Doerr, School for International Training
Larry Donnithorne, Colorado Christian College
• Mary Dwyer, International Education for Students
• Veda Engel
• Steve Estes, Sonoma State University
• Stefka Fanchi, Habitat for Humanity
Kathleen Fairfax, Michigan State University
• Kyle Farmbry, Rutgers University
• Carl Fillichio, Council for Excellence in Government
• Barney Forsythe, Westminster College
• Susan Glisson, University of Mississippi
Rob Gordon, City Year
• Seth Gordon, Antioch University
Al Guskin, Antioch University
Elizabeth Hillman, Rutgers University
• Barbara Holland, National Service Learning Clearinghouse
Elizabeth Hollander, Tufts University
• Julie Hulstein, Community Health Association of the Mountain/Pacific States
• Barbara Jacoby, University of Maryland
• John Kalafatas, Duke University
• Michael Kalafatas, Brandeis University
• Rob Keast, Partnership for Public Service
Kevin Kecskes, Portland State University
Kevin Kirby, Rice University
• Max Klau, City Year
• Peter Konwerski, George Washington University
Joseph LeBoeuf, Duke University
• Maureen LeBoeuf, U.S. Military Academy (ret.)
Jim Lindsay, Catholic Network of Volunteer Services
Chris Lundblad, University of North Carolina
• Steve Loflin, National Society of Collegiate Scholars
Merlene Mazyck, Corporation for National Service
Ajay Ojha, CompuServe
Dave Palmer, U.S. Military Academy (ret.)
Chris Perkins, Berea College
Howard Prince, University of Texas
• Alex Quigley, Teach for America
• John Rohr, Virginia Tech University
• Pete Ronayne, Federal Executive Institute
Patricia Ross, Coca Cola Scholars Foundation
• Andrew Rotherham, Education Sector
Antoinette Samuel, American Society for Public Administration
Jane Shropshire, Shropshire Educational Consulting
David Soo, Olin School of Engineering
Roger Stanley, U.S. Military Academy
• Timothy Stanton, Stanford University
• Karen Stein, University of Delaware
• Melissa Storm, American Institute of Research
John Stroup, Federal Executive Institute
• Jessica Teague, Abraham Lincoln Study Abroad Fellowship
Tiffany Tidwell, Teach for America
• Robert Tobias, American University
Richard Whiteside, Royall & Company
Steven Wilson
• Will Wilson, Walden University
• Harold Wingood, Clark University
• Gayle Woodruff, University of Minnesota